-  -  - 
Schicken Sie unserer Redaktion Ihre Kulturnachrichten !

Gefördert durch den Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung im Rahmen des Programms INTERREG IVA Großregion.
Die Europäische Union investiert in Ihre Zukunft.
George Terzis
La compagnie Porson's Khashoggi sera la première compagnie en résidence chorégraphique à la Chapelle Sainte-Marie à Annonay à...
Nach fünf Jahren Abwesenheit wird Luxemburg vom 10. bis zum 14. Oktober 2018 wieder mit einem eigenen Stand auf der Frankfurter Buchmesse vertreten sein. Mit dieser...
Foxtrot ┬ę D.R.
Le film lauréat de l'édition 2018 est FOXTROT, réalisé par Samuel Maoz qui remporte le Grand Prix by Orange.
Suite au succès remporté par la première édition de l’exposition « De Mains De Maîtres » qui s’est tenue en...
copyright Film Fund Lux.
Le pavillon Réalité Virtuelle 2018 sera lancé au Casino Luxembourg le 21 février prochain. 

Le Premier ministre, ministre des...
Kaum eine Branche wurde so früh und so grundlegend durch die Digitalisierung verändert wie die Musikwirtschaft. MP3, File Sharing und Streaming haben das System der...
Ian De Toffoli
L’écrivain et éditeur Ian De Toffoli a été choisi par un jury d’experts pour la résidence d’auteur au Literarisches...
The Breadwinner
The Breadwinner de Nora Twomey, coproduit par Melusine Productions remporte le Annie Award du meilleur film d'animation indépendant lors de la 45e...
"Eise kulturelle Patrimoine gehéiert zum Fundament vun eiser Gesellschaft. Dofir musse mer e fir déi nächst Generatiounen erhalen a...
Cathy Heidt
La violoniste luxembourgeoise Cathy Heidt a été sélectionnée comme membre du «European Union youth orchestra». Plus de 2.000 musiciens...
Gast Groeber (┬ę Gast Groeber )

Gast Groeber, einer der Preisträger des "European Union Prize for Literature" 2016

Die Gewinner des diesjährigen "European Union Prize for Literature" wurden am 5. April in der Europäischen Kommission von Herrn Tibor Navracsics, EU-Kommissar für Bildung, Kultur, Jugend und Sport, bekannt gegeben. Der Preis ist eine Anerkennung für aufstrebende Schriftsteller in Europa.

Mehr Informationen finden Sie nachfolgend auf Englisch.

This year’s winners are: Tanja Stupar-Trifunovi? (Bosnia and Herzegovina); Christophe Van Gerrewey (Belgium); Antonis Georgiou (Cyprus); Bjørn Rasmussen (Denmark); Paavo Matsin (Estonia); Selja Ahava (Finland); Nenad Joldeski (Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia); Benedict Wells (Germany); Gast Groeber (Luxembourg); Claudiu M. Florian (Romania); Jasmin B. Frelih (Slovenia) and Jesús Carrasco (Spain).

Tibor Navracsics, European Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport, said: “I warmly congratulate all 12 winners of this year’s European Union Prize for Literature. With cultural and linguistic diversity at its heart, this prize honours new and emerging authors from across Europe, helping them reach new readers outside their home countries. Literature and the free written word enable us to better understand ourselves and others – something that is today more important than ever. That is why we will keep supporting the translation, publishing, sale and reading of foreign literary works.”

The European Union Prize for Literature (EUPL) is open to the countries participating in Creative Europe, the EU funding programme for the cultural and creative sectors 2014 - 2020. Every year, national juries in one third of the participating countries - 12 this time - nominate the winning authors. See annex for authors' biographies and a synopsis of the winning books.

Each winner receives € 5 000. More importantly, the authors benefit from extra promotion and international visibility at Europe's major book fairs, including Frankfurt, London and Paris. Publishers are encouraged to apply for EU funding to have the winning books translated into other languages to reach new readers.

This year's Prize winners will be presented with their awards during a public awards ceremony at Concert Noble in Brussels on 31 May, in the presence of Commissioner Tibor Navracsics; Mrs. Silvia Costa, MEP and Chair of the Culture and Education Committee and representatives of the Dutch Presidency of the EU.

The EUPL is organised by the European and International Booksellers Federation, the  European Writers' Council and the Federation of European Publishers, with the support of the European Commission.

Dr. Nick Yapp, President of the European Writers’ Council, said: “The announcement of the 2016 winners of the European Union Prize for Literature marks the beginning of a recognition and celebration of the literary talent of new writers from many European countries. It is one of those key moments when creativity is recognised and applauded. It is proof that our culture, on which so much of our enjoyment of life depends and on which so much of our economy is based, is in good hands. The European Writers's Council is delighted to have played its part in the organisation of this event, and wishes a creative future to those writers we celebrate today.”

Says Jean-Luc Treutenaere, co-President of EIBF: “It is with renewed pleasure that I see the emergence of yet another generation of talented emerging European authors awarded with the EUPL Prize. I wish them all the success they deserve and booksellers are extremely keen to promote the winning books.”

Pierre Dutilleul, President of the Federation of European Publishers, added: “It is a great pleasure and privilege to read and meet the EUPL winners, emerging literary talents who illustrate so perfectly the diversity of our continent. I wish each of them a great writing career.”


European Union Prize for Literature
European Union Prize for Literature